Customer ratings for store HobbyPartz.com

FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver System

FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5Joe FosterJuly 8, 2014I've had a Futaba 7C in the past and LOVED it. Spent $300 on it too and now after using the T6 I don't know why I would ever spend that kind of money again. The T6 is a killer system and for only $55 FREE SHIPPING!!!! What?!! I've already gone ahead and bought an extra Rx for my FlyZone Mini Switch too. At this point I have nothing negative to say about this radio system. 2.4ghz (which is a given now a days), easy to use setup menus with a great feel and function out at the field. I've also swapped out the 8xAA battery setup for a 11.1v Tx lipo battery. No mods to the case and its a beautiful fit. I would buy this system again and recommend it to anyone looking for something new, simple to use and easy on the wallet!!!!
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 4Mike MJune 30, 2014Very pleased with this Tx , it performs well, range is great and fairly easy to understand menu make this well worth the price.
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5ed in ohioJune 17, 2014I have the other fly sky 6 channel radio that you have to use a lap top to do your programing with. kind of a pain but a very, very good radio. I seen this one and thought I would give it a try and I am so glad I did. I am not very good with computers but this is easiest thing I ever done with computers. on the first day I had 5 of my airplanes programed and flew them over the next couple of days. easy to change from airplane to airplane. screen is easy to see outside. the one feature I like the best is it beeps to let you know it is on and you need to do something with it. again very easy and the directions are easy to understand so if all you need is 6 channels look no farther than this one
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 4steveMay 31, 2014Radio does what it is supposed to do for a bargain price. I knocked off one star since the unit is promoted as "full range" but the real effective range line-of-site is only about 800 feet. This is a great park flyer radio, but i wouldnt us it for large models. All in all a good deal.
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5Emmanuel ArnaudMay 12, 2014Got this radio last week. Setup is a breeze and there are more options than you need. I am using it with a 440 Quad. 4 channels for control , 1 for auto-level, 1 for a strobe and a GPS plugged into BATT. Perfect! The tx and rx are of good quality and the UI is pretty user friendly. At this price there is no reason to hesitate.
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5Mohamad DyabMay 11, 2014This is the cheapest best RC out there, I love that it have many models, you can change each switch graph, can do exp graphs, assign diff aux switches and it hv variable aux which makes the remote control a 8 channel instead of just 6 by using (L M H) instead just (L H) in regular switches. Highly recommended.
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5JeffApril 30, 2014This is my first programmable transmitter ever since I got into quads. After owning a Syma x1 and Wltoys v949 for a couple of months, I decided to buy this transmitter as an upgrade since people claims that it increases the range and improves the performance of the quads I mentioned vs the stock transmitters. It does bind with my quads and works as expected. Bind procedure: - Plug the battery to the quad - When the quad's led starts to flash, hold the bind button and turn on the transmitter - After 5-8 secs, let the bind button go for a couple of secs then turn off the transmitter - Turn the transmitter back on and you're ready to go *Forward and backward directions (channel 2) are reversed so make sure it's corrected first
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5JeffApril 22, 2014I recently got into quads and purchased the syma x1. After owning the quad for weeks, I then bought a wltoys v949 quad since i'm having so much fun flying and learning to improve my RC piloting skills. Reading some info online, most people recommend upgrading the transmitter to improve range and performance of these quads. I shopped around looking for an upgrade transmitter for my syma x1 and wltoys v949. I asked hobbypartz if this will work with my quads and I was told it would not. I looked at reviews from other sites and a couple of them mentioned that this transmitter will work with v9xx quads so I took a chance and purchased this item. I'm happy to find out that it does work with syma x1 though I haven't tried it with the v949 yet. I saw a youtube video of binding the FS-T6 to a wltoys v911. I follow the same procedure and that's I how I bind the syma x1. Basically, plug the battery to the quad, hold the bind button on the tx then turn it on. After about a 3-5 seconds, unplug battery from quad and turn off the transmitter. Power up the quad and turn on the transmitter and it should be ready to go.
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 4ShawnApril 2, 2014Purchased this as a backup transmitter. It binds easily and range is great. The only minor complaint is the trim switches require many clicks to trim out just a slight amount of correction.
FlySky FS-T6 2.4ghz Digital Proportional 6 Channel Transmitter and Receiver Systemstar rating 5RudyMarch 31, 2014Works Perfect !! Best Price on the Web. Really Fast Shipping.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews