Customer ratings for store HobbyPartz.com

Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motor

Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5Bud AshcraftOctober 3, 2011Replaced both PZ T-28 & Coursair original motors with Alpha 480 1020kv motors. Had to make adjustments for to short a prop shaft, to keep prop from contacting the cowling on each plane. Will stay with this motor.
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5Mike ColeAugust 11, 2011Repowered my parkzone T-28. Works fantastic. Easy conversion. Probably 20%-50% more power and all metal instead of cheap plastic end bells. Definitely will purchase again.
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5JamesJuly 19, 2011I have been in RC for 15 years and Exceed has been there the whole time. I was skeptical when I normally spend 50 + on an eflight motor to see these so cheap. You usually get what you pay for. I was completely shocked at the quality and efficieny of these motors. I have run this motor ragged since I got it and it begs for more. 20 minute fly times on 2200 3 cell on a 11X7 prop. motor and esc comes down cool with room to spare on battery. This is a safe and worthy buy.
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5MitchJuly 19, 2011Great motor! Well built, quiet, and provides extra thrust for PZ Coursair. Super 480 replacement in the Parkzone planes. As in the previous reviews, only slight spacing concerns in the PZ aircraft.
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5GepJuly 13, 2011I purchased the motor to mount in a Multiplex FunCub. My FunCub fly great with it.. Plenty of power. I'd recommend it to anyone.
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5Robert AllenJuly 5, 2011The Exceed Alpha 480(1020kv) outrunner brushless motor is a great motor. I am very pleased with its performance. I have bought two more Exceed motors and am very pleased. Best bang for your buck!
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5Daylight64July 4, 2011I am using this motor in my aeroworks stingray. I had to get a different spinner pack for it to work. but it all works great.flying with a 11.5x5 ptop.plenty of power. Big bang for the buck
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5KyleJune 23, 2011Put this in my Hobbyzone Supercub and it flies great. The perfect motor for this plane. Did have to add some extra weight to the front because of the difference. These motors can handle a beating as well. During my trial/error with getting the correct amount of weight added, I crashed nose down directly on the motor about 4 times and this thing is running like brand new. Defenetly buy this motor. Hobbypartz, you are awesome! Hobby**** you suck!
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5BladeflyerJune 5, 2011I love this motor. Replaced the junk motor that came in my parkzone airplane. Have crashed this motor several times. No bent shaft or anything. It just keeps coming back for more. Highly recommend. Great quality for the price! Installed in P-47D, stock esc, stock prop, 243 watts @ 23 amps on the bench with 50 cycle 30C 3S blue lipo battery.
Alpha 480 (1020kv) OutRunner Brushless Motorstar rating 5mr.warriorzMay 29, 2011The best $16.70 I've ever spent in my life.
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews